Several qualify for July primary
by Staff Report
May 24, 2012 | 1944 views | 0 0 comments | 11 11 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Candidates vying for office made their bids official Wednesday as qualifying began for the July 31 primary election.

Hopefuls may qualify today and Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Those who qualified Wednesday are:

U.S. Representative, District 11

Phil Gingrey, Republican (I)

Michael Opitz, Republican

State Senate, District 14

Barry Loudermilk, Republican

State Senate, District 52

David Doss, Republican

State Representative, District 14

Christian Coomer, Republican (I)

State Representative, District 16

Othel Kelley, Republican

Bartow County Commissioner

Mike Abernathy, Republican

Mike Bearden, Republican

Tracy Lewis, Republican

Steve Taylor, Republican

Tony Tidwell, Republican

Bartow County Sheriff

Dan Knowles, Republican

Clark Millsap, Republican (I)

Bartow County Board of Education District 4

Fred Kittle, Republican

Bartow County Board of Education District 5

Ana Sullivan, Republican

Bartow County Tax Commissioner

Vicki Beck, Republican

Steve Stewart, Republican

Bartow County Clerk of Superior Court

Gary Bell, Republican (I)

Melba Scoggins, Republican

Bartow County Surveyor

Dan Baker, Republican (I)

Bartow County Coroner

Joel Guyton, Republican (I)

Bartow County Chief Magistrate Judge

Marlon Haney, Republican

Tom Moseley, Republican (I)

Paul Nally, Democrat

Bartow County Probate Judge

Mitchell Scoggins (I)